Solutions for
Virtual Test Driving

Release 6.0

Take a note: The new release of the CarMaker product family will be out this spring! There is a great number of new features for virtual test driving in store for you!

Quality

Our corporate value "Quality" stands for our focus on quality and its assurance in each and every context. We pay special attention to a high level of performance, precision and the greatest possible safety.

 

And we have documented our standards!
As of 2017, we are ISO 9001:2015 certified.

L’objectif en vue avec l’essai de conduite virtuel

IPG Automotive propose des méthodes de tests qui vous permettent de répondre à toutes les exigences et rendent le développement du véhicule plus efficace

Les exigences augmentent dans le processus de développement

Les véhicules n’ont jamais été aussi sûrs, confortables, maniables et économes qu’aujourd’hui. C’est un grand progrès pour tous les usagers de la route. En même temps, cette évolution place les ingénieurs devant un grand défi: en effet, les systèmes du véhicule deviennent de plus en plus complexes et intégrés. Ils ne peuvent plus être étudiés isolément.

Ils doivent être testés dans le contexte du véhicule entier dans des conditions réalistes – selon des scénarios. Les exigences dans le processus de développement augmentent donc et le calibrage et la validation des systèmes sont de plus en plus coûteux.

Nous vous proposons une solution: l’essai de conduite virtuel

Nous voulons vous permettre de tester virtuellement vos systèmes dans le véhicule entier – dans des situations de circulation réalistes jusque dans les moindres détails. Cette méthode unique vous permet de maîtriser les exigences grandissantes du processus de développement. Avec notre approche de l’ingénierie des systèmes automobiles, vos systèmes sont testés dans leur intégralité, car ils ne peuvent pas être considérés comme la somme de sous-systèmes indépendants les uns des autres.

Utilisez l’essai de conduite virtuel en complément de l’essai réel pour augmenter considérablement l’efficacité de votre processus de développement. Vous pouvez ainsi faire de grandes économies de temps et d’argent. Avec le développement en avance de phase, vous pouvez tester vos innovations à un stade précoce dans le réseau de systèmes du véhicule entier ainsi que dans tous les scénarios de circulation imaginables.

Vous pouvez compter sur notre soutien

Nous sommes à vos côtés tout au long du processus de développement et avons organisé notre entreprise dans cette optique. IPG Automotive vous propose tout ce qu’il vous faut pour l’essai de conduite virtuel, du logiciel de simulation , adapté jusqu’aux services d’ingénierie complémentaires en passant par du matériel temps-réel puissant et des Systèmes de tests clé en main: IPG Automotive vous propose tous les services dont vous avez besoin pour les essais de contuite virtuel. Pour ce faire nous nous appuyons sur de longues années d’expérience dans le domaine de la simulation.

Pour nos solutions de simulation, nous mettons l’accent sur trois domaines d’applications: la dynamique du véhicule, l’assistance à la conduite et le groupe motopropulseur. Mais nous vous assistons aussi dans d'autres secteurs pour optimiser votre processus de développement grâce à l’essai de conduite virtuel.

Solutions for
Virtual Test Driving

Keep Your Eyes on the Goal with Virtual Test Driving

The test methods offered by IPG Automotive enable you to meet all requirements and improve the efficiency of your vehicle development

The requirements of the development process are increasing

Vehicles have never been as safe, comfortable, responsive and efficient as they are today – a major achievement that benefits all road users. At the same time, however, this development presents engineers with a great challenge. Vehicle systems are becoming ever more complex and interconnected and can no longer be considered in isolation from each other.

Vehicle systems must be tested under realistic conditions, i.e. in scenarios, in the context of the whole vehicle. This has resulted in an increase in the requirements of the development process, making the calibration and validation of vehicle systems more and more complex.

We have a solution for you: virtual test driving

Our aim is to ensure that you can virtually test your systems in the whole vehicle in realistic traffic situations, using an approach that is accurate in every detail. This unique method enables you to meet the increased demands of the development process. According to our automotive systems engineering approach, systems are tested in their entirety as they cannot be regarded as the sum of discrete subsystems existing independently of each other.

By using virtual test driving in addition to real-world test driving, you will increase the efficiency of your development process considerably, thereby achieving significant reductions in costs and time. And you can use front-loading to test your innovations at an early stage in the system network of the whole vehicle and in every conceivable traffic scenario.

You can always rely on our support

We are on hand as your partner throughout the entire development process and we have set up our company with this in mind. From the right Simulation Software, through high performance Real-time Hardware and turnkey Test Systems up to the support offered by our Engineering Services: IPG Automotive provides you with everything you need for virtual test driving, drawing on our many years of experience in the simulation field.

In developing our simulation solutions, we have placed special emphasis on the application areas of Vehicle Dynamics, Driver Assistance and Powertrain. But we will also be delighted to help you use virtual test driving to optimize your development process in Additional Areas of Application